Summary of Learning: Part 1

As I read through each blog post from the last seven weeks, I couldn’t help but be proud of my growth in confidence throughout the course. Each week, my posts showed that I was slowly becoming more comfortable with the programs we used. My frustration was fairly transparent in the reflection post following the first project. But each week, I could tell that subsided a bit. The Canva project was a highlight, and that translated in my post. With each week, it became more apparent that as I honed my skills and felt more comfortable executing my vision for each project. I liked taking a holistic approach to looking back on my journey through this course, because it really gave me a chance to see how much I have learned. I was intimidated by this course at first, because it was so far out of my comfort zone. I wasn’t very familiar with InDesign or Photoshop, and I felt like that hindered my ability to do well in the class. But I quickly learned this wasn’t the case, and in actuality, this course really helped me grow and develop new skills that are relevant to my future career. My familiarity with these programs is just another communications tool in my belt that can set me apart from others.

 

Leave a Reply

