Week 6: Reflection

We are in the home stretch of PR Publications, and this week our project was a bit more involved. We were asked to design a newsletter for a Fortune 500 company of our choosing. Of course, this meant we were heading back to InDesign. This time around, however, I didn’t shudder at that thought. In fact, I finally feel pretty comfortable with the program. I didn’t have to look up how to do any of the things I wanted, which was a rewarding feeling. With that in mind, I was pleased with the newsletter I produced this week. The company I chose was Target, which has a really recognizable brand and voice. After I browsed the company blog for inspiration, it was pretty easy to pick up that the public they were targeting online was mothers. The articles were fashion and beauty heavy, with some recipes thrown in there as well. Thus, I chose articles for my own newsletter that would appeal to that demographic, as well as a sleek and uncluttered design. Here you can check out my Newsletter FinalThe Bullseye.

Leave a Reply

